Seize the Moment

This mother does with her son what I hope we can all do with all we come in contact with. I seldom reblog, but this is great advice put in action.

Encouragement For Every Day

family 2014“And ye shall teach them your children, speaking of them when thou sittest in thine house, and when thou walkest by the way, when thou liest down, and when thou risest up.” Deuteronomy 11:19 

I once was told by a very wise lady, “Your children will respond much better if you will take the opportunity to talk to them when it arises rather than force it on them.”

I have thought about that piece of advice over the years as my children have grown, and often wondered exactly how I would know when that moment had come. I remember asking her, “How will I know when the time is right?” With that sweet mentoring smile she would look at me and say, “You will know.”

This weekend one of those moment presented itself, and just as if my sweet aunt was standing right there next to me, I heard this…

View original post 603 more words

About toddcbrown

The body of Christ will never grow if the Pastor is the one using his gifts to MAKE IT grow through some cool program or inspiring turn of a phrase.
This entry was posted in Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seize the Moment

  1. yolanda hill says:

    I am Sooo glad to see your response to Today, with Valarie. !

    I can say that God has blessed and is truly blessing our Family we have here !
    My husband is the Pastor of a church here and I am Sooo thankful for ALL
    God has done in our lives. 🙂

    I always want to continue to be ” an encourager” to her heart. After all, God truly gave
    me a “gift” in the LIFE she shares with me as mother and daughter !

    Have a wonderful day and, …praying for your ministry !

    Yolanda Hill

  2. Valarie says:

    Thank you for sharing this with your readers. I thank God for every opportunity I am given to teach my children about God and His love for them. I also feel blessed to be able to share these times as encouragement to others. God bless you and your ministry here.

Leave a Reply

