Wierd Find and then a Spontaneous Rant

I really don’t know enough about the shutdown to say who is right or who is wrong, but while looking something up for another conversation I found this page and found it funny that a Government agency has commentary on who they felt caused their issues. (http://www.socialsecurity.gov/shutdown/) “Due to Congressional inaction to prevent the Government shutdown…” I think that is non-essential commentary. 🙂

Yes, I know.  Someone is going to be mad at me because they are going to say that I picked a side. If you know me then you know I know nothing of substance about it that someone couldn’t shout me down from.  I just see no value in being shouted at over things that have not changed since the fall of man.  (I give, they win) Humans mess each other over for their own gain. Surprised?

Here is something I know enough to get shouted at about.

– Due to the apathy or evil of their fellow humans millions of people all over the world will go without clean water and enough today.

– Due to the business of their daily lives millions of elderly and invalid will not see a single family member or friend this week. But many of those family and friends will spend hours on FB or watching TV.

– Due to a lack of faith that God can protect them almost no Christians will actually interact with the lost souls of this world.

Now… Go get funding for that! Argue about that for hours on end.  If we would take care of our own how much less funding would we need?

About toddcbrown

The body of Christ will never grow if the Pastor is the one using his gifts to MAKE IT grow through some cool program or inspiring turn of a phrase.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

