Take the Me in Me away

Friend Pray for me


My heart hurts today


I am having trouble dying today


Lord I am in my skin today


But I want you to take the me in me away


My ego is bruised and It shouldn’t even be alive


Take all of me, I don’t want the me in me to survive


People can hurt me…


 

About toddcbrown

The body of Christ will never grow if the Pastor is the one using his gifts to MAKE IT grow through some cool program or inspiring turn of a phrase.
This entry was posted in Religion, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Take the Me in Me away

  1. ArtsyBelle says:

    I love you, Todd.  You’ve been amazing to all of us over the past few years.  I know things can get rough and that you may feel like you aren’t making a difference, but I promise you are!  You’re a very important part of my life.  You gave me a chance and a place to go when I felt like I didn’t belong anywhere.  I just want you to know how much you are appreciated.
    ~Tiffany

  2. i completely agree with tiffany. i was in the same position and you have done so much, please dont give up on ANY of us.

  3. And another thing…I really like the toad creature…
    May I name him?

    Jonathan

  4. ToddCBrown says:

    I am not giving up on anyone or anything. Really. But my human side lets me get hurt sometimes and I hate it.  Tough week. I’ll be fine. I just had a tough time putting on my armor this week. I think the head whole was to small for a while. Put I have had an adjustment.
    I Love you guys and you have no idea how important it ws for me to hear from you. I needed that.
    Uhm… Jonathon….
    It has a NAME. Pay Attention.
    PIG!
    Signed, TOADIAS

  5. Anonymous says:

    I know this is late, but I am saying it anyway…. I love you, and you are turely an inspiration to most of us. I can’t speak for everyone, but to me you are amazing, and I can truely see Jesus when I look at you. Is it safe to take off the Rhino skin yet? It’s getting itchy =)Much love, Suzy~Q

  6. LyNz0720 says:

    Todd- you are so loved! Your daughter comes home tomorrow…bet you’re excited! 🙂

  7. Well fine!
    I’ll just create my own little creature thing and see if I let you name it…
                            Hugs and flowers,
                                 Jonathan
    P.S. Ok fine so I’m a pig. All I was saying is that not all guys are. hehehe

  8. kc9fjz says:

    yeah I haven’t been real inspired to write anything more then I am feeling. And wow on your last comment to Codey, have I been living in the dark?Kevin

  9. Anonymous says:

    We are human, that never stops.

  10. His name is Professor Bartholomew K. McAbersteininskywitzhieser…

    Jonathan

Leave a Reply

