Sad how…


The people that make us feel beautiful become boring …


The ones that makes us feel unworthy take our breath away so quickly …


The ones that think we are more then ‘enough’ disappear …


And we are left with the excitment of being alone with our fantasy of the one we felt unworthy of …


Summer wasn’t that long ago …


But we have already forgotten the winter of our heart …


The cold finger of beauty that made it so again and again …


Love,


Dad

About toddcbrown

The body of Christ will never grow if the Pastor is the one using his gifts to MAKE IT grow through some cool program or inspiring turn of a phrase.
This entry was posted in Religion, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Did you think of that on your own?? I love it, it’s beautiful
                Love you,
           Malia

  2. Anonymous says:

    i was just thinking about you today…i couldnt do all that you do! its amazing how we all have received certain gifts to reach those that need us…we all were created to have a part of the Lord’s personality in us.
    i really hope all is going well for you.  i am coming home for mothers day and since that will be pastors last sunday..i can get it all done. miss you too!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Yea I agree with what you are saying on here…….I hate the fact that I stoped working out…But I am getting back into it so maybe that will help me to deal with my self..lol…I really need to start going to HAMS again….I have been talking to my older Sister about a lot of things that I never told n e one about. Which is really good cause we became closer then we were and she askes how I am doing and if have to talk about any thing… Thanks For your prayers I know they have been answered… Thank God…. . To day  on my way to work. I was like kinda looking at the sky and the diffent shades of it and I was listening to a CD that I had bought at the Missinary Convention. And I got that feeling again like God was calling me to be a missionary. I said yes before so I really don’t know what this could mean. If he wants me to be one soon or what…,but we’ll see what happens.  

Leave a Reply

