Uh Oh… I Got what I asked for!

OK, I can not express it hear like it is in my brain. But I am so completely blessed and excited about what I have to share.


The Church Board of South Side has unanimously decided to allow us to host a Saturday Service ( ya know what I mean). To help you understand why this means so much to me, you need to know that God placed the desire for this on my heart two years ago. Derrick Clark and I have been kicking it around for six months. Tim Vegh, Derrick, and I have been meeting to build it for 3 months.  Now we get to do it.


The idea is a Saturday Evening Service that would be a ‘no appologies’ service: Contemporary “seeker sinsitive” Message, Rock/Rap Music, Coffee in the foyer after service, lights only on the stage so people feel more free to express themselves, come as you are additude. The mesage could be a speaker, a drama, a rap group, video; Just bring the word. 


Now the problem… We have to do it.  Pray for us. Our first service is April 1st. NO, Really… April Fools day. 


HAM’s had our meeting at the MT Cup on campus. I think it went very well.  We had our Bible Study and the whole time we talked people in the room (not us) would top and listen. On a funny note: one couple that was stopping and listening was reading a book on Budism when we walked by. Pray we get better at his public meeting stuff.



Big Moment; Then on the way home… I hear behind me… Cody giving a tesimony to a new young man the came with us. THAT ROCKS!!!


Yes Brit, I love the album.


Your Brother in Christ,


Todd


 

About toddcbrown

The body of Christ will never grow if the Pastor is the one using his gifts to MAKE IT grow through some cool program or inspiring turn of a phrase.
This entry was posted in Religion, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Uh Oh… I Got what I asked for!

  1. britinitney says:

    I’m glad you like it, I wondered if you had listened to it yet.

  2. mmmhhmmm mmmmhmmm mhmm good stuff.

    Jonathan

  3. Anonymous says:

    YAY!

Leave a Reply

